## Organizational Board Meeting 2023-2024 November 14, 2023

Board Secretary/Business Manager Jennifer Harder called the Annual Meeting of the Tri-Center School Board to order at 6:38 p.m. on November 14, 2023. Board members present were: Mike Olsen, Sara Arnold, Katie Ausdemore, Amanda Scherer and Jeremy VanArsdol. Others present were: Superintendent Angela Huseman; Business Manager/Board Secretary Jennifer Harder; and Principal Chad Harder.

Business Manager/Board Secretary J. Harder called for nominations for Board President. VanArsdol nominated Olsen. Nominations ceased. Votes were taken, Olsen received 4 votes and Olsen abstained. Mike Olsen was elected as President of the board.

Board President Olsen then led the meeting.

Board Member Scherer nominated Arnold as Vice-President. Nominations ceased. Votes were taken, Arnold received 4 votes and Arnold abstained. Sara Arnold was elected Vice-President.

Discussion regarding meeting rules and schedule of meetings was held. Meetings will be held at 6:00 p.m. on the second Monday of each month whenever possible.

Motion by Arnold with second by Ausdemore to approve the following Annual Appointments:

Board Secretary/Treasurer: Jennifer Harder

Sexual Harassment Grievance Officer/Alternate: Michelle Huber Angela Huseman

Level I Investigators: Sherry Wilson, Michelle Huber

Title IX Coordinator: Chad Harder

Check Signing Authorization: Jennifer Harder, Angela Huseman, Board President

Legal Counsel: Scott Rogers - Peters Law Firm Brett Nitzschke - Ahlers Law Firm. Beth Grob - Ahlers Law Firm

Depository Banks and Limits: Midstates Bank, Neola \$12 Million Community Bank, Persia \$20,000 ISJIT, \$5 Million

Legal Publications: The Herald The Daily Nonpareil

Title I - Jami Bertelsen

Motion carried as 5-0.

Motion by Ausdemore with a second by Arnold to appoint Mike Olsen to the Harrison County Conference Board. Motion carried 5-0.

Motion by VanArsdol with a second by Scherer to appoint Katie Ausdemore to the Pottawattamie County Conference Board. Motion carried 5-0.

Motion by Ausdemore with a second by Scherer to adjourn the annual meeting. Motion carried 5-0.

President Olsen declared the meeting adjourned at 6:45 p.m.

Next meeting will be December 11, 2023 at 6:00 p.m.

Jennifer T. Harder

Board Secretary/Business Manager

Mike Olsen

**Board President**